In 2022, BCWLE offered awards in two categories:

Leadership Award
To be awarded to a female officer who distinguishes herself by demonstrating a continuing long-term commitment to leadership, using exceptional personal skills, leading teams and team building, developing others, organizational skills and administration that has an outstanding positive impact within her agency or area of responsibility.

Mentoring & Coaching Award
To be awarded to a female officer who distinguishes herself by her support, assistance and development of women in law enforcement by focusing on their career aspirations, their ongoing personal development and/or producing training programs or policies which enhance the role of women in policing.


2022 Award Winners


On April 28, 2022, the BCWLE held their first ever Conference and Awards Luncheon in Vancouver, British Columbia which featured keynote speaker, the Honourable Jody Wilson-Raybould, who served as a Member of Parliament, Minister of Justice, Attorney General of Canada, the Minister of Veteran Affairs, and the Associate Minister of National Defence. During the conference the BCWLE was pleased to announce that Cpl. Corina Sandland and Staff Sgt. Kelly Wong were recognized by their peers for their outstanding contributions in their police agencies. An impressive list of 18 nominees from law enforcement agencies across British Columbia were submitted by their peers to the BCWLE Awards Committee. These nominations recognized leadership, and coaching and mentoring.


Upcoming 2023 Awards


More information about the 2nd Annual BCWLE Awards coming soon! Two additional categories of awards will be announced soon.


For any questions about BCWLE awards, please email